Rainbow-target With 22,000 cartridge cases and measuring about 20 meters in diameter, Rainbow Target was exposed from July 2012 to October 2013. The work is visible from the road that leads from Santa Severa to Luri, at Corsican cape Events arterra I Fulminanti/Matches Exhibited since June 2014 in the heart of Corsica on a Zone of Support to Firefighting (ZAL), the installation I Fulminanti/Matches is located on the passage of the Mare Mare trail, near villages near Corte: Poggio di Venaco, Casanova, Riventosa. Events arterra Mobiüs's band This variable dimensions group associate with other partners to design composite artistic projects dealing with the space planning topics Events arterra Genius Loci The exhibition Genius loci presented at UNA VOLTA cultural center (Bastia, January / February 2014) showcases artists' achievements and research work with students on the experience of Art and Nature Events arterra Labyrinth crossroads By answering the thematic of Island (s), the evolutive installation at the labyrinth crossroads (July / December 2015) creates traffic lanes between the outdoor and indoor spaces of the Musée de la Corse. Events arterra IN NO TIME Second consecutive intervention at the Museum of Corsica, IN NO TIME (July: December 2016) articulates between them various interventions on a course composed of thematic gardens and the art work Trésor Events arterra IN NO TIME Second consecutive intervention at the Museum of Corsica, IN NO TIME (July: December 2016) articulates between them various interventions on a course composed of thematic gardens and the art work Trésor Events arterra

Development and dissemination of innovative contemporary artistic practices

The association arterra created in 2012, works for the development and diffusion of contemporary artistic practices within Corsican landscapes by initiating and supporting the realization of relevant projects that engage art as a dynamic practice of space.

This out door form of artistic expression takes place significantly within the diversity of island landscapes, each work singularly responding to contexts and situations.

Result of research, meetings, shared experiences combining art, nature and society, the association arterra addresses to a wide public through its exhibitions, as well as diversifying the production of its objects of mediations (Photographs, videos, documentary films, publications …).

These supports make it possible to open the field of visibility and to supply pedagogical actions directed towards educational structures for the purpose of raising awareness of heritage,  environment and sustainable development.

Press

Articles published in daily or weekly newspapers

read more

Videos

All animated visual documents

Read more

Publications

thematic editions & arterra’s exhibition catalogs

Read more

association arterra

Siège social

Casa maio

20 250 Poggio di Venaco

arterracorse@gmail.com

 

Presidente,  Anne Joëlle Cano

tel: 06 23 19 42 49

Art Director, Laetitia Carlotti

tel: 06 08 71 08 25

 

To join the association download the PDF membership form

Receive our news

arc-en-cible Constituée de 22 000 douilles de cartouches et mesurant environ 20 mètres de diamètre, arc-en-cible s'expose de juillet 2012 à octobre 2013. L’œuvre est visible depuis la route qui mène de Santa Severa à Luri, dans le cap Corse. Actualités arterra I Fulminanti Exposée depuis juin 2014 au cœur de la Corse sur une Zone d’Appui à la Lutte contre l’incendie (ZAL), l’installation I Fulminanti se situe sur le passage du sentier Mare à Mare à proximité de villages proches de Corte : Poggio di Venaco, Casanova, Riventosa. Actualités arterra La bande à Mobius Ce collectif à dimension variable s’associe à d'autres partenaires pour concevoir des projets artistiques composites traitant de l'aménagement de l'espace. Actualités arterra Genius Loci L’exposition Genius loci présentée au centre culturel UNA VOLTA (Bastia, janvier/ fevrier 2014) met en scène des réalisations d'artistes et des travaux de recherche menés avec des étudiants sur l’expérience de l’Art et de la Nature. ACtualités arterra Aux carrefours du labyrinthe En répondant à la thématique Île(s), l'installation évolutives Aux carrefours du labyrinthe (juillet/décembre 2015) instaure des voies de circulation entre les espaces extérieurs et intérieurs du Musée de la Corse. Actualités arterra DEUX TEMPS TROIS MOUVEMENTS Seconde intervention consécutive au Musée de la Corse, DEUX TEMPS TROIS MOUVEMENTS (juillet:décembre 2016) articule entre elles différentes interventions sur un parcours composé de jardins thématiques et de l'oeuvre Trésor. Actualités Arterra RENDEZ-VOUS AUX JARDINS 12 ans après avoir initié les Rendez-vous aux jardins en Corse, Laetitia Carlotti et l'association arterra organise l'évènement à la ferme Sorbelle autour d'oeuvres hybridant l'art à l'artisanat, au paysagisme et aux pratiques paysanes. Actualités Arterra

Développement et diffusion des pratiques artistiques contemporaines innovantes

L’association arterra créée en 2012, œuvre pour le développement et la diffusion de pratiques artistiques contemporaines au sein des paysages corses en initiant et en soutenant la réalisation de projets pertinents qui engagent l’art comme pratique dynamique de l’espace.

Cette forme d’expression artistique « à ciel ouvert » prend place significativement au sein de la diversité des paysages insulaires, chaque oeuvre répondant singulièrement  aux contextes et aux situations.

Fruit de recherches, de rencontres, d’expériences partagées alliant art, nature et société, l’association arterra s’adresse à un large public au travers d’expositions en plein air, ainsi qu’en diversifiant la production de ses objets de médiations (Photographies, vidéos, films documentaires, publications…).

Ces supports permettent d’ouvrir le champ de visibilité et de nourrir des actions pédagogiques conduites en direction des structures éducatives à des fins de sensibilisation au patrimoine, à l’environnement et au développement durable.

Presse

Articles publiés dans des quotidiens ou hebdomadaires de la presse.

Lire la suite

Vidéos

Ensemble des documents visuels animés.

Lire la suite

Publications

éditions thématiques & catalogues d’exposition arterra

Lire la suite

association arterra

Siège social

Casa maio

20 250 Poggio di Venaco

arterracorse@gmail.com

 

Présidente,  Anne Joëlle Cano

tel: 06 23 19 42 49

Directrice artistique, Laetitia Carlotti

tel: 06 08 71 08 25

 

Pour adhérer à l’association télécharger le bulletin d’adhésion PDF

Recevez nos actualités